the rival: legible on kindle

I took the plunge and bought a Kindle last week. I’m reading Haruki Murakami‘s The Wind Up Bird Chronicle, one of few of his books that I haven’t yet read. I get lost in the story just as quickly as I do with a paperback. It still feels a bit strange; I guess I’ll know in a month or two how I really feel about it.

The Rival looks pretty official when I’m reading it on the Kindle. I tried sending it to my Kindle email (apparently the simplest way to convert docs to ebooks) as a pdf, and the formatting was all screwed up, but when sent as a Word document, bingo. Chapters start on new pages, and everything.

I’ll keep on with this ebook project over the summer. I’ll try to figure out the Nook and the iPad. And what to do about marketing. That’s where I messed up with London Moxie, so that’s where the most improvement is needed.

Leave a Reply

