a multi-pronged approach: kindle direct

I’m doing some research on self-publishing through Amazon.com’s Kindle Direct, Barnes & Noble’s PubIt!, and Apple’s iTunes Connect. Since I’m already on Amazon.com thanks to London Moxie, I’m starting there. First step: create an author page. Second step: buy a Kindle? I suppose I should have a look at eBooks before I turn any of my books into one.

I don’t know yet how far I’ll follow this thread. Is the idea of going back to self-publishing motivated by a year of rejection? You bet. Does that make it the right choice? Maybe not. It’s possible The Rival isn’t going anywhere because it’s not ready for the wide world of readers.

Leave a Reply

